It’s about time …

I am not a runner.  But I do walk on the tread mill for some cardio and to warm up.   It was truly a walk for a long time, but in the last year or so I tried to put in little jogs now and then.  It was never a target to run.  Nevertheless, my 1/2 hour on the treadmill is now around 1.5 mins of running for every 2 mins of walking:  hitting a new distance record (30 mins is all I can take) tonight.

I just gradually added more time on the run.  At first, just over 20 seconds was all I could do, and then needed a 3 minute rest.

So; it’s certainly not going to make me a marathoner, but I have a rhythm that I can maintain, and that feels good.

I'd love to hear from you... (Really!!!)

