Goals trim

At the outset of the year, I decided that I wanted to improve, but resolutions were not exactly for me.  But I did want to think about what was IMPORTANT for me, and keep those at the forefront whenever possible. My list:

  • Fit
  • Control
  • Compassion
  • Strength
  • Wisdom
  • Honour

They aren’t fully formed resolutions: Just things that were important to consider.  And they were about balance. Controlling food but not being compassionate to myself, for example, would not be a ‘win’.

Anyway, I was being a bit scared about the upcoming meet, and one of the Mavens referred to something that reminded me to check my list.   My fear is allowed a voice: she is trying to protect me. So I should have compassion for myself, and not be embarrassed that I am afraid.  But it won’t decide.

One thought on “Resolve

  1. Pingback: Doing something… | Pressing Heavy

I'd love to hear from you... (Really!!!)

