what’s the skinny?

Latte.png

In the last 2 weeks, I’ve been called ‘skinny’ twice.  Not that I am skinny…. technically, I am still overweight.  But it was an acknowledgement of my progress, and meant to be flattering. And truly; it was;  I felt the smile immediately rise.

Still; each time it left me thinking after :  why THAT word?  It’s kind of weird that somehow that’s a compliment.  And I am not shitting on anyone intent;  after all, I was flattered…. but there is something a bit off, I think, that the word has some sort of value associated with it. I can’t quite place my feelings, but…. I have decided I don’t like that word.

I'd love to hear from you... (Really!!!)

